Champions 12.3 consists of executives from governments, businesses, international organizations, research institutions, farmer groups, and civil society dedicated to inspiring ambition, mobilizing action, and accelerating progress toward achieving SDG Target 12.3 by 2030. All serve in a personal capacity. The Champions are:

Sadiq Khan Sadiq KhanMayor of London

Sadiq Khan serves as Mayor of London in the United Kingdom.

Esben Lunde Larsen, World Resources Institute

Esben Lunde Larsen is the former Minister for the Environment and Food for the country of Denmark, a position he held from February of 2016 to May 2018. He is currently a fellow with WRI. Read More

Denis Machuel Denis Machuel, Sodexo

Denis Machuel has been Chief Executive Officer of Sodexo since 2018. Read More

Josefa Leonel Correia Sacko, African Union Commission 

Josefa Leonel Correia Sacko, an Angolan national, is a leading African Agronomist and Commissioner for Rural Economy and Agriculture for the African Union. Read More

Oyun SanjaasurenGreen Climate Fund

Oyun Sanjaasuren is Director of External Affairs for Green Climate Fund, and former Chair of the Global Water Partnership and Member of Parliament in Mongolia. Read More

Dr. Rajiv J. ShahThe Rockefeller Foundation

Dr. Shah is President of The Rockefeller Foundation. Read More

Lindiwe Majele SibandaGlobal Alliance for Climate Smart Agriculture

Lindiwe Majele Sibanda is Co-Chair of Global Alliance for Climate Smart Agriculture, a farmer, and a Champion for sustainable food systems.  Read More

Feike SijbesmaRoyal DSM

Feike Sijbesma is Honorary Chairman for Royal DSM. Read More

Andrew SteerWorld Resources Institute

Dr. Andrew Steer is the President and CEO of the World Resources Institute. Read More

Achim SteinerUNDP

Achim Steiner serves as Administrator of United Nations Development Programme.  Read More

Tristram StuartFeedback

Tristram Stuart is the founder of numerous organizations and campaigns relating to food and specifically food loss and waste. Read More

Sunny VergheseOlam International

Sunny Verghese is the Co-Founder, CEO and Group & Managing Director of Olam International. He co-founded the company in 1989. Read More

Juergen VoegeleWorld Bank

Juergen Voegele, Ph.D., assumed the position of Vice President for Sustainable Development at the World Bank on April 1, 2020. Read More